2019-20 District Calendar

To view or download the printable 2019-20 district calendar, click on the button below:

2019-20 Mesquite ISD District Calendar

November 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 27
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Sat, Nov 2
Veterans Pancake Breakfast
-
Applebee's
Sun, Nov 3
Mon, Nov 4
Wed, Nov 6
Family Engagement Classes - Games Kids Play - Reading
-
220 Pioneer Road, Suite B Mesquite, Texas 75149

Join us in this interactive class to learn about games children can play that will get them reading. Playing these games with your kids will be a great family time, too!

Looking for a way to be more involved in your child's education? Mesquite ISD Family Engagement offers FREE parent education classes to parents of MISD students.

All of our morning classes offer:

  • Hands on learning
  • Presented in English and Spanish
  • Free babysitting during class time
  • Free breakfast snacks
  • Door prizes

All parents must register to attend classes.

1. Call 972-882-7771 to register.

2. Show up to class on time and ready to learn. Class starts promptly at 8:30am.

All classes are held at

8:30 a.m.- 9:30 a.m.

Parent Engagement Center 220 Pioneer Road, Suite B Mesquite, Texas 7514


Thu, Nov 7
Picture Retakes
-
Vanston LIbrary
Fri, Nov 8
Sat, Nov 9
Santa Color 5K
Town East Mall
Sun, Nov 10
Mon, Nov 11
November School Board Meeting
2600 Motley Drive, Mesquite, Texas 75150

Meetings are 6 p.m. at the MISD Board Room, Professional Development Center, 2600 Motley Drive, Mesquite, Texas 75150. Each meeting begins with a closed Executive Session. The public portion of the meeting begins promptly at 6:30 p.m.

Tue, Nov 12
Prospective Board Member Information Session
Administration Building
Wed, Nov 13
Family Engagement - Games Kids Play - Math
-
220 Pioneer Road, Suite B Mesquite, Texas 75149

Math can really be fun when it's in a game! Come to this class and see how much fun math can be!


Looking for a way to be more involved in your child's education? Mesquite ISD Family Engagement offers FREE parent education classes to parents of MISD students.

All of our morning classes offer:

  • Hands on learning
  • Presented in English and Spanish
  • Free babysitting during class time
  • Free breakfast snacks
  • Door prizes


All parents must register to attend classes.

1. Call 972-882-7771 to register.

2. Show up to class on time and ready to learn. Class starts promptly at 8:30am.

All classes are held at

8:30 a.m.- 9:30 a.m.

Parent Engagement Center 220 Pioneer Road, Suite B Mesquite, Texas 7514

Thu, Nov 14
Fri, Nov 15
Sat, Nov 16
Sun, Nov 17
Mon, Nov 18
Tue, Nov 19
Wed, Nov 20
Family Engagement - Stress Relief
-
Parent Engagement Center, 220 Pioneer Road, Suite B Mesquite, Texas 75149

Don't let holiday stress get you down! We'll show you some great ideas to help you enjoy the holidays stress free!Looking for a way to be more involved in your child's education?


Mesquite ISD Family Engagement offers FREE parent education classes to parents of MISD students.

All of our morning classes offer:

  • Hands on learning
  • Presented in English and Spanish
  • Free babysitting during class time
  • Free breakfast snacks
  • Door prizes


All parents must register to attend classes.

1. Call 972-882-7771 to register.

2. Show up to class on time and ready to learn. Class starts promptly at 8:30am.

All classes are held at

8:30 a.m.- 9:30 a.m.

Parent Engagement Center 220 Pioneer Road, Suite B Mesquite, Texas 7514

Thu, Nov 21
Fri, Nov 22
Sat, Nov 23